This is a live recording from Vossa Jazz 2018, released at Particular Recordings Collective June 20th 2019, both on CD and double vinyl (180 gram). The sextet consists of Eivind Lønning (trumpet/piccolo trumpet), Mattias Ståhl (vibraphone), Nils-Olav Johansen (guitar/banjo/vocals), Ole Morten Vågan (double bass), Jon Fält (drums) and me (C Melody saxophone/clarinet/bass clarinet).
Recorded by Tor Breivik, mixed by me, mastered by Morten Stendahl, cover layout by Juliane Schütz.

Thanks to Vossa Jazz and Trude Storheim for the commission!

You can find Eirik Hegdal “Musical Balloon” at